Helpful Assistance for Wedding Plans

Helpful Assistance for Wedding Plans

There are many different things to consider when planning a wedding, and many couples are not sure where to start. To assist in this regard,  as a Marriage Celebrant in Brisbane, Logan, Gold Coast, Redlands and Ipswich, I  have supplied links for other wedding providers who I have known and worked with over many years and who I can thoroughly recommend for professional and reliable service.


Clothing

DHgate, China -  www.dhgate.com/promotion/all/wedding-prom-channel.html#nhp1102-lc-8-1

Mother of the Bride & Formal Wear - (07) 3841 1712

Spurling Bridal & Formalwear - http://www.spurling.com.au/store/spurling-underwood/


DJ's

The Entertainer (Marc Woolston) - 0414 290 299


Flowers

Always Fabulous Flowers - www.allfabflowers.com.au

Florabella Design - www.fbdesign.com.au


Hair and Makeup

Enhance hair makeup beauty - www.enhancehmb.com.au


Limousines/Transport

A Golden Roller - www.agoldenroller.com.au

Atlantis - www.atlantisexecutivelimos.com.au

Champagne Wedding Carriages -  http://champagnecarriages.tripod.com


Videography

Motion Art Cinematography - www.motionart.com.au


Photography

Linda Pasfield - www.lindapasfield.com.au

Joshua Morton Photography - http://www.joshuamorton.com.au/

Jenny Cuerel Photography - www.jennycuerelphotography.com.au


Shoes

 Suna shoes and accessories - www.suna.com.au

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Wedding Painter 

Tony 0401 090 060;   tony@theweddingpainter.com.au;    http://theweddingpainter.com.au/

__________________________________________________________

Venues

Albert River Wines - www.albertriverwines.com.au

Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn - www.beenleighyatalamotorinn.com.au

Brisbane Botanic Gardens – City and Mt. Coot-tha - www.brisbane.qld.gov.au

Broadway Chapel, Woolloongabba - www.broadwaychapel.com

Courthouse Restaurant, Cleveland - www.courthouserestaurant.com.au

Customs House, Brisbane - www.customshouse.com.au

Glen Hotel, Eight Mile Plains - www.glenhotel.com.au

Hilltop on Tamborine - www.hilltopontamborine.net.au

Logan City Council Parks & Venues - www.logan.qld.gov.au/parks

Macarthur Park Gardens & Chapel - www.macarthurpark.com.au/

Mayes Cottage, Kingston - www.logan.qld.gov.au/facilities-and-recreation/arts-culture-and-heritage/mayes-cottage

New Farm Park - http://www.brisbane.qld.gov.au/facilities-recreation/parks-and-venues/parks/booking-parks-for-special-events/designated-sites/new-farm-park/index.htm

Old Beenleigh Town - www.logan.qld.gov.au/facilities-and-recreation/arts-culture-and-heritage/old-beenleigh-town

Q1 Observation Deck Surfers Paradise - www.Qdeck.com.au

Roma Street Parkland - www.romastreetparkland.com

The Landing at Dockside - www.landingatdockside.com.au


Government Agencies

Attorney General (Federal) - http://www.familylawcourts.gov.au/

Immigration (Federal) - www.immigration.gov.au

Births, Deaths, Marriages (State of Qld) - http://www.justice.qld.gov.au/justice-services/births-deaths-and-marriages

Change your name before marriage - www.justice.qld.gov.au/justice-services/births-deaths-and-marriages/change-of-name/change-your-name

Change of name through marriage - www.justice.qld.gov.au/justice-services/births-deaths-and-marriages/change-of-name/change-of-name-through-marriage

Families and Marriage - http://www.ag.gov.au/FamiliesAndMarriage/Pages/default.aspx


Park Weddings

Brisbane City Council - www.brisbane.qld.gov.au

Brisbane Botanic Gardens, Mt Coot-tha - www.brisbane.qld.gov.au/facilities-recreation/parks-and-venues/parks/brisbane-botanic-gardens-mt-coot-tha

Brisbane City Botanic Gardens, Alice Street - www.brisbane.qld.gov.au/facilities-recreation/parks-and-venues/parks/city-botanic-gardens

Gold Coast City Council - www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au 

          Wedding locations - http://www.gcparks.com.au/parks.aspx?page=246  
          Wedding bookings - http://www.gcparks.com.au/parks.aspx?page=247 

           FAQ                          - http://www.gcparks.com.au/parks.aspx?page=248 
           Book a park - http://www.gcparks.com.au/book-park.aspx   
           Beach booking application form - http://www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/attachment/forms/fm571_beach_wedding_application.pdf

Gold Coast Beach weddings – Lifeguards  - (07) 5581 6172

Tide Times -  http://www:sunrise-and-sunset.com/en/australia/brisbane/2014

Logan City Council - www.logan.qld.gov.au

Redland City Council - www.redland.qld.gov.au


Pre Marriage Services

Australian Counselling - www.theaca.net.au

Kinections                        - www.kinections.com.au

Relationships Australia - www.relationships.com.au


Online Services

Birth Announcements, Baby Thank You Cards and Photo Invitations
birth announcements baby thank you cards and photo invitations